2018 Ameripolitan Music Awards

2015 Award Winners

Founder of the Sound: Billy Joe Shaver
Founder of the Sound: James Burton
Keeper of the Key: High Noon
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Kenny Sears 
Western Swing Group: Hot Club of Cowtown
Western Swing Female: Elana James
Western Swing Male: Bobby Flores
Honky Tonk Group: The Derailers
Honky Tonk Female: Amber Digby
Honky Tonk Male: James Hand
Rockabilly Group: Big Sandy and his Fly-Rite Boys
Rockabilly Female: Kim Lenz
Rockabilly Male: James Intveld
Outlaw Group: The Freight Shakers
Outlaw Female: Sarah Gayle Meech
Outlaw Male: Jesse Dayton
Venue: Continental Club, Austin, TX
Festival: Legends of Western Swing, Wichita Falls, TX
DJ: Mojo Nixon, Sirius XM

2014 Award Winners

Master Award: Ray Price
Founder of the Sound: Johnny Bush
Founder of the Sound: W.S. “Fluke” Holland
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Cindy Cashdollar
Western Swing Group: Asleep at the Wheel
Western Swing Female: Dawn Sears
Western Swing Male: Ray Benson
Honky Tonk Group: Heybale!
Honky Tonk Female: Rosie Flores
Honky Tonk Male: Wayne Hancock
Rockabilly Group: The Reverend Horton Heat
Rockabilly Female: Rosie Flores
Rockabilly Male: Big Sandy
Outlaw Group: Whitey Morgan and the 78s
Outlaw Female: Elizabeth Cook
Outlaw Male: Unknown Hinson
Venue: The Broken Spoke
Festival: Muddy Roots
DJ: Dallas Wayne

2017 Award Winners

Master Award: Jerry Lee Lewis
Keeper of the Key: Junior Brown
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Chris Casello
Western Swing Group: The Western Flyers
Western Swing Female: Kristyn Harris
Western Swing Male: Pokey LaFarge
Honky Tonk Group: Gary P. Nunn and the Bunkhouse Band
Honky Tonk Female: Leona Williams
Honky Tonk Male: Jake Penrod
Rockabilly Group: The Silvershakers
Rockabilly Female: Lara Hope
Rockabilly Male: Lance Lipinsky
Outlaw Group: Dallas Moore Band
Outlaw Female: Darci Carlson
Outlaw Male: Hank III
Venue: Lil’ Red’s Longhorn Saloon, Fort Worth TX
Festival: Nashville Boogie
DJ: James Riley

2016 Award Winners

​Master Award: Charley Pride
Founder of the Sound: Wanda Jackson
Founder of the Sound: Red Simpson 
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Jason Roberts
Western Swing Group: Billy Mata and the Texas Tradition
Western Swing Female: Carolyn Martin
Western Swing Male: Jason Roberts
Honky Tonk Group: Jeff Woolsey and The Dancehall Kings
Honky Tonk Female: Margo Price
Honky Tonk Male: Charlie Thompson
Rockabilly Group: The Bellfuries
Rockabilly Female: Marti Brom
Rockabilly Male: Wayne Hancock
Outlaw Group: Jason Boland and the Stragglers
Outlaw Female: Bonnie Montgomery
Outlaw Male: Whitey Morgan
Venue: The White Horse, Austin TX
Festival: San Angelo Cowboy Gathering, San Angelo TX
DJ: Ted Branson, KOOP 91.7 Austin, TX 

Awards are voted on in 16 categories: 

Honky Tonk: Male, Female, Band
​Rockabilly: Male, Female, Band
Outlaw: Male, Female, Band
Western Swing: Male, Female, Band
Ameripolitan Venue
Ameripolitan DJ
Ameripolitan Musician
Ameripolitan Festival
Special Awards are Also Presented